Carlos
  
On-Air Times:
Monday-Friday
10 a.m. - 1 p.m. EST
9 a.m. - 12 p.m. CST
7-10 a.m. PST
Saturday
1-5 p.m. EST
12-4 p.m. CST
10 a.m. - 2 p.m. PST

About Carlos

I might be the only Puerto Rican ever born in Presque Isle, Maine. I can thank the military for making my parents trade the pristine beaches of the Caribbean for the snow-filled streets of New England. But who knows, someday I could be the answer to a Jeopardy question. These Puerto Ricans didn’t handle the cold well and it wasn’t long before we ended up in sunny Florida, where I grew up. Radio grabbed my heart in high school and never let go; thankfully, God has blessed me with the opportunity to use this platform for His glory for over 20 years. My wife Amber and I have two sons we lovingly call our #SortaRicans … our half Caucasian, half Puerto Rican, fully awesome kids. My life has been a mess of sweet victories and bitter defeats. Life has hit me with hard lessons that they have scarred deep into my heart. Lessons that have ultimately shaped me and my faith, driving me closer to the ever-present love of God. This is why I can say that through it all, God has been good and I can’t wait to share His goodness with you on K-LOVE.

Get exclusive content, free tickets and new songs!

K-LOVE is a 501(c)3 and all donations are tax deductible. Employer ID Number: 94-2816342

© 2022 Educational Media Foundation, All rights reserved