Posted on Friday, Oct 02, 2020 by K-LOVE Staff

Tauren Wells: "Famous For (I Believe)" Does It Again!

Platinum-selling artist @Tauren Wells debuted a new version of his hit song “Famous For (I Believe).” The gospel rendition of the stirring single was reimagined by award-winning producer Donald Lawrence and features GRAMMY Nominee Jekalyn Carr.

LISTEN NOW: Tauren Wells "Famous For (I Believe) [Sunday A.M. Version]"

 

The new rendition arrives in time for 51st Annual GMA Dove Awards. Wells, along with Carr, will be performing a multi-genre collaboration at the show. Also joining Wells on stage will be past collaborators Christine D’Clario, with whom he released a Spanish language version of the song, and Jenn Johnson, with who he released the original version.

RELATED STORY: Tauren Wells Celebrates The Fame of Jesus with “Famous For (I Believe)”

Nominated for three Dove Awards this year, Wells is up for Contemporary Christian Artist of the Year, Short Form Video of the Year, and Pop / Contemporary Album of the Year for his sophomore release Citizen of Heaven.

make way through the waters walk me through the fire do what you are famous for - Tauren Wells

 

You can stream the Dove Awards for FREE with the newly launched K-LOVE On Demand this Friday, October 30, at  5 p.m. Pacific / 7 p.m. Central / 8 p.m. Eastern.

Do you love K-LOVE?
Sign up for music updates!

K-LOVE is a 501(c)3 and all donations are tax deductible. Employer ID Number: 94-2816342

© 2021 Educational Media Foundation, All rights reserved