2024 K-LOVE Fan Awards: Song of the Year Nominees

Posted on Tuesday, May 14, 2024 by Lindsay Williams

K-LOVE Fan Awards: Song of the Year

This year’s eight Song of the Year nominees join a long list of esteemed singles that have vied and, ultimately, triumphed in this category. Those include Big Daddy Weave’s “Redeemed,” Mandisa’s “Overcomer,” Zach Williams’ “There Was Jesus (feat. Dolly Parton)” and Brandon Lake’s “Gratitude.” All of the artists contending for 2024’s Song of the Year are nominated in at least one other category this year and all of them hold co-writing credit on their respective songs, revealing the sheer force behind the current slate of well-loved and oft-sung anthems. From pleas of desperation to melodies of thankfulness, the coveted bracket is stacked with vote-worthy songs fans will be singing for years to come.

Hosted by Brandon Lake and Sadie Robertson Huff, the 11th annual K-LOVE Fan Awards will air exclusively on TBN Friday, May 31, 2024, at 7 p.m. CT / 8 p.m. ET.

Cast your vote for Song of the Year now.

“Come Jesus Come,” Stephen McWhirter

Stephen McWhirter "Come Jesus Come"

Making his K-LOVE Fan Awards debut, first-time nominee Stephen McWhirter gathers two nods for “Come Jesus Come” — one for Song of the Year and a second for Breakout Single of the Year. The emotional piano-led ballad became a surprise hit at radio, introducing the relatively unknown singer/songwriter to a wider audience. Ahead of the awards show, the independent artist will bring his nominated original to this year’s Emerging Artist Showcase, hosted by Brandon Heath.

“Don’t Stop Praying,” Matthew West

Matthew West "Don

Don’t Stop Praying” is the fastest-rising single of Matthew West’s entire career. That’s quite an impressive feat considering West has 30 No. 1 hits to his credit as both an artist and songwriter. In addition to “Don’t Stop Praying,” he also co-wrote another selection vying for Song of the Year — Anne Wilson’s “Strong.”

“Faithfully,” TobyMac

TobyMac "Faithfully"

TobyMac wrote his latest chart-topping single, “Faithfully,” in the wake of his oldest son’s death. An undisputed hitmaker, the father of five didn’t know if he’d ever be able to write, record or tour again after Truett’s passing. However, “Faithfully,” along with a host of other moving tracks, eventually began to pour out leading to his critically acclaimed LP, “Life After Death.”

“I Thank God,” Housefires (feat. JWLKRS Worship & Ryan Ellis)

Housefires feat. JWLKRS and Ryan Ellis "I Thank God"

The tribal beats of Housefires’ “I Thank God” became an unexpected hit this year, putting Housefires on the radar of many Christian music fans who didn’t realize the buzzworthy collective was the first outfit to actually lead “Good Good Father,” which Chris Tomlin eventually took around the world. An outpouring of gratitude set to a frenetic melody, “I Thank God” earns Housefires their first two K-LOVE Fan Award nominations for both Song of the Year and Worship Song of the Year.

“Praise,” Elevation Worship

Elevation Worship "Praise"

It surprised no one when Elevation Worship’s “Praise” crested the top of the charts. Also nominated for Worship Song of the Year, the energetic anthem closes the group’s highly lauded “CAN YOU IMAGINE?” record. The original album version features frequent collaborators Brandon Lake and Chandler Moore helming lead vocals with Elevation Worship’s Chris Brown. “Praise” has proven to be the perfect opener for the group across numerous dates of their “Elevation Nights” tour.

“Praise You Anywhere,” Brandon Lake

Brandon Lake "Praise You Anywhere"

Among a trio of wins, Brandon Lake took home a golden ‘K’ for his definitive global smash, “Gratitude,” when it was named 2023’s Song of the Year. His upbeat follow-up, “Praise You Anywhere,” served as the lead single from his third studio effort, “Coat of Many Colors.” Upon release, the cascading anthem broke records and soared to No. 1. With a total of four nods, the South Carolina native — who’s co-hosting this year’s awards show with Sadie Robertson Huff — leads the 2024 artist nominations.

“Somebody To You,” Rachael Lampa (feat. Andrew Ripp)

Rachael Lampa feat. Andrew Ripp "Somebody to You"

This is Rachael Lampa’s second consecutive year to appear in the Song of the Year bracket. The songstress earned her place among the crème de la crème last year thanks to her sublime original, “Perfectly Loved (feat. TobyMac).” This year, Lampa returns with “Somebody To You,” her mid-tempo, identity-positive duet with friend, co-writer and tourmate Andrew Ripp. Both Ripp and Lampa will appear at respective festivities during this year’s K-LOVE Fan Awards Weekend.

“Strong,” Anne Wilson

Anne Wilson "Strong"

While her bold single, “Rain in the Rearview,” continues to climb the charts at country radio, Anne Wilson’s simultaneous Christian single, “Strong,” has already peaked at No. 1. Both selections are from her sophomore effort, “REBEL.” Already a two-time K-LOVE Fan Award winner, the rebellious country riser will compete in a total of three categories this year: Artist of the Year, Female Artist of the Year and Song of the Year.

Ready to Vote?

Select your favorite artists, songs, films, television series, books, podcasts and more across 11 fan-voted categories.

Vote Now

Andrew RippAnne WilsonBrandon LakeChandler MooreElevation WorshipHousefiresJWLKRS WorshipK-LOVE Fan AwardsK-LOVE Fan Awards NomineesMatthew WestMusicRachael LampaRyan EllisSong of the YearStephen McWhirterTobyMacMusic News

You Might Also Like