Inspiring Collaborations at the 2024 K-LOVE Fan Awards

Posted on Monday, June 10, 2024 by Lindsay Williams

K-LOVE Fan Awards: Inspiring Collaborations

One-of-a-kind collaborations have been a hallmark of the K-LOVE Fan Awards since its inception in 2013. The 11th annual installment didn’t disappoint. From unique partnerships to live versions of buzzworthy pairings currently heard on the radio, this year’s show served up six all-star teams you won’t see anywhere else.

Perhaps one of the night’s biggest collaborations was between first-time co-hosts Brandon Lake and Sadie Robertson Huff. The duo both took home trophies, respectively — Lake for Male Artist of the Year and Worship Song of the Year; and Huff for Podcast Impact. Meanwhile, they consistently cheered on their peers throughout the course of an unforgettable evening filled with performances that saw your favorite artists joining forces. Here’s every single collaboration that went down at the 2024 K-LOVE Fan Awards.

“I Thank God,” Housefires, Ryan Ellis, Blanca & Stephen McWhirter

Housefires opened the show with a frenetic version of “I Thank God.” The collective — nominated for the first time — teamed up with Ryan Ellis, who’s featured on the original recording alongside JWLKRS Worship and Housefires’ Blake Wiggins. Meanwhile, powerhouse vocalist Blanca and fellow first-time nominee Stephen McWhirter were surprise guests as the evening launched with the trio leading the charge of gratitude. “I Thank God” was nominated in two categories: Song of the Year and Worship Song of the Year.

“Take It All Back,” Tauren Wells & Davies

Group of the Year nominees We The Kingdom might have been MIA, but consistent hitmaker Tauren Wells and rapper Davies pinch hit for the multigenerational band on the song that prominently features all three acts and is currently blazing up the charts — “Take It All Back.” The pair’s fiery rendition lit up the Fan Awards stage with the single’s bright blue and yellow imaging and the duo’s spit-fire vocal performance. A former K-LOVE Fan Awards co-host, Wells also vied for Male Artist of the Year.

“Be Okay,” Lauren Daigle & Ellie Holcomb

Fans received a sweet surprise when nine-time K-LOVE Fan Award winner Lauren Daigle and Ellie Holcomb debuted their new version of “Be Okay,” a song they wrote together for Daigle’s eponymous third studio effort. The two talented vocalists shared lead before intertwining their harmonies, reminding attendees that no matter what, everything’s going to be okay. Penned for a young, terminally ill fan, who messaged Holcomb asking about heaven, their collaborative recorded version of the charming “Be Okay” will be available soon — news the pair divulged to Carlos and Amy on the red carpet ahead of the show.

“My God Can,” Katy Nichole & Naomi Raine

Previous K-LOVE Fan Award winner Katy Nichole and Maverick City Music member Naomi Raine teamed up for “My God Can,” their current radio single. Trading her bold blue red carpet look for a one-shoulder floor-length black gown, Nichole helmed the first verse before welcoming Raine — dressed in a glittery black jumpsuit — to the stage. Backed by strings and a passionate choir of voices, the two women reminded K-LOVE fans that we may not be able to part the waters, but we know Someone who can. Nichole was nominated again this year for Female Artist of the Year.

“Somebody To You,” Rachael Lampa, Andrew Ripp & Ethan Hulse

Rachael Lampa was joined by her friends and fellow co-writers, Andrew Ripp and Ethan Hulse, for a stunning performance of Song of the Year contender “Somebody To You.” Accompanied by a string section, Lampa showcased her incomparable range beside Ripp, who helmed a grand piano and complimentary vocals. Meanwhile, Hulse played guitar in the background. In 2023, Lampa won the first K-LOVE Fan Award of her career when fans named “Perfectly Loved (feat. TobyMac)” Breakout Single of the Year. The talented trio of Lampa, Ripp and Hulse also penned that track, which returned the songstress to the top of the charts. Additionally, the seasoned vocalist received a 2024 nomination in the Female Artist of the Year category.

“Made For More,” Josh Baldwin & Jenn Johnson 

Troubadour Josh Baldwin and prolific singer/songwriter Jenn Johnson brought their duet, “Made For More,” to life on the Fan Awards stage toward the end of the evening. On the recording, Johnson subtly backs Baldwin’s commanding lead vocals. For the performance, however, she took the full first verse, which culminated in a chorus that showcased the duo’s strong harmonies. With Baldwin in a suit and Johnson in a midnight blue dress made of silk, the pair transformed the performance slot into an elegant, memorable moment of worship.

The 11th annual K-LOVE Fan Awards originally premiered on Trinity Broadcasting Network (TBN). The entire show is now available on demand on TBN+.

Andrew RippBlancaCollaborationsEllie HolcombHousefiresJenn JohnsonJosh BaldwinJWLKRS WorshipK-LOVE Fan AwardsKaty NicholeLauren DaigleLive PerformanceMaverick City MusicNaomi RaineRachael LampaRyan EllisStephen McWhirterTauren WellsWe The KingdomMusic

You Might Also Like